Board Members

boe

2016-2017 Board of Education
Jean Pretto, vice president; Samantha Stormer, president; Lisa Dorsey, secretary.
Venki Palamand, director; Kevin Schartner, director; Larry Felton, director; Jamey Murphy, director.


Samantha Stormer

Board President
Term Expires 2017
stormers@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Jean Pretto
Board Vice President
Term Expires 2017
prettoj@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Dr. Lisa Dorsey
Board Secretary
Term Expires 2018
dorseyl@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Larry Felton
Board Director
Term Expires 2019
feltonl@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Jamey Murphy
Board Director
Term Expires 2018
murphyj@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Venki Palamand
Board Director
Term Expires 2017
palamandv@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net

Kevin Schartner
Board Director
Term Expires 2019
schartnerk@mehlvilleschooldistrict.net


The Mehlville School District Board of Education consists of seven directors elected for three-year terms. Directors are elected each year at the annual school election held on the first Tuesday in April. The function of the BOE is to set policy governing District operations, oversee District finances, appoint the District’s superintendent and provide direction for the District. As elected officials, Board members are officers of the state and representatives of the local populace in all decisions dealing with public education. For questions about the BOE or the Mehlville School District, please call the District’s Central Office at (314) 467-5000, and your call will be directed to the appropriate individual.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.